Saturday, August 21, 2010

Dealing with men who have versus men who don't?

My current boyfriend has everything. He's nice, has a good paying career, looks sexy, is affectionate, he takes me out, wines, dines, and takes me dancing, is very supportive, spends alot of time with me and to my knowledge faithful. I've never been with a man like this. I've had to basically support all of my past boyfriends and most were abusive. I was so caught up in love with past boyfriends and I do love my current boyfriend, but sometimes he makes me feel unneeded because besides sex there is not much I can do for him and I feel like I could be replaced any day if he feels like it. Can you ladies tell me how to deal and cope with this? Thanks.Dealing with men who have versus men who don't?
Just make sure he knows how lucky you feel that you have him and do little things to show you appreciate him. If he's doing all this for you, he obviously likes you a lot...he's not gonna just ';replace'; you. He wouldn't be treating you like this if he didn't want you.Dealing with men who have versus men who don't?
I'm not a lady but I can tell you, guys just want to be appreciated by their girlfriend for all the hard work they do to them. Just by showing him that your happy will be enough for him.

I asked men the following question about breastfeeding (Woman responses only please)?

';Question is for straight/bi men only.





What if you will never have a chance to see Jessica Alba's or Megan Fox's nude breasts, except for this one chance to see the breasts/nipples of these two girls in a video clip (you get to keep) of them breastfeeding. With them showing their breasts and nipples completely nude for 5 minutes. Would you want to see the video or would not want to see the video? If you do want to see the video, would it sexually arouse you (not because of the baby of course, but because of the breasts/nipples)?





Please answer honestly';








The results showed 9/9 men wanted to see the breasts/nipples





How does this make you woman feel about breastfeeding in public, knowing that 9/9 men said yes?





Do you think that the western world has gone too far in making boobs/nipples such a big deal for men?I asked men the following question about breastfeeding (Woman responses only please)?
i think that men are naturally attracted to breasts, just like how babies naturally root for the breast. that being said, i am not surprised that the men wanted to see the breasts.





i do think the western world has gone too far not just with men but EVERYONE. the women get the breast implants to attract men, knowing full well that it could render them useless for breastfeeding in the future. THAT is pathetic to me.I asked men the following question about breastfeeding (Woman responses only please)?
I am not going to stop breast feeding in public because of perverted men. They would not be there if not for feeding a child.





I do think breast have become too sexualized. Even though they can be sex objects, that's not their main purpose. Hey, some people get turned on by their ears, do they get all antsy when they see someone's ears. Sexulation of breasts is okay, but the main purpose of breasts needs to remain an infant's nutrition.
How does this make you woman feel about breastfeeding in public, knowing that 9/9 men said yes? It does not make me feel any differently about someone breastfeeding in public. They are feeding a child not trying to get looks from men.





Do you think that the western world has gone too far in making boobs/nipples such a big deal for men? Absolutely.
It doesn't change my view on it either. And, those are some sex symbol women. Not all moms are hot, so maybe they wouldn't want to see EVERYONES nipples. Haha, this question made me smile, because when I breastfeed in front of my boyfriend, I do it like nothing, just whip the boob out and I'm a lot less ';tryin to hurry and keep it covered while doing it'; like I am out in public (I always put a blanket over first before anything) and he always looks and says something like ';oooo';....lol
Personally, I'm against breastfeeding in public. It's something meant to be kept private. I'm not a mother, but when I see one breastfeeding in public, I'm slightly disgusted.





Regarding your question, though, I prefer that men relate my breasts to sex then to feeding. My breasts are no feeding devices.
It doesn't surprise me. Men are pigs. It's sad that society has turned something that was made to feed our children into something sexual. I know women who refused to breastfeed their babies because they quote ';don't want to take something sexual %26amp; put it in their baby's mouth';. What is wrong with people?
I have to agree we aren't Jessica Alba haha... Of course most men would say that because they see these women as the most gorgeous women alive, most of us moms dont look like these two women.





BTW not all men know who these two women are, I know for sure my husband knows who Jessica Alba is but no clue who Megan Fox is lol.
I believe it. Then again most women's body don't look like either of them but still the breast and nipple are considered a sexual tool which is sad because it is this thinking that disrupts part of the normal process of breastfeeding.
uuuhm, i breast feed all the time in public,i honestly don't think anyones noticed yet, even so, it's not like i'm nude doing it, everything is covered.
I showed your initial question to my husband and his response was ';who are they?';


personally my opinion is that if they haven't grown up enough to be able to see breasts as more than just sex objects then they shouldn't be let out without their keeper.
It doesn't make me feel anything really.





We already know that the US sexualizes everything, so this is no surprise to me.
Well, I'm happy I'm not Jessica Alba or Megan Fox.
I'm not Jessica Alba. lol
if i'm in public my nips dont show.





So i don't care much.
okay i totally agree with breast feeding in public is okay. i breast fed my son . but i didnt breast feed him in public i would pump a give it to him in a bottle. my problem with breast feeding in public is that some nasty man is later going to be jacking off thinking about your breast and it just grossed me out . i think breast feeding is the most beautiful thing on earth it brings tears to my eyes seeing women breast feeding their infants . men that are like huge perverts have made it hard for woman to breast feed in public. and i blame all the advertising on breast . they are for human nature for infants to be healthy . not for some man to feel lick touch whatever dont get me wrong it feels great but they are mainly there for breast feeding . that is my opion
This is part of the reason why I only breastfed for 3 weeks: too many pervs outside and I was sick of staying home, I wanted to go out and socialise for more than 1 hour at a time...


The other part is that my baby only suckled a bit at a time and always seemed hungry. I was getting tired of all the screaming and lazy suckling.


Ok you have the whole story here.

How many men don't get sex from their wives and why do they stay?

How many men don't get sex from their wives and why do they stay? i am just curious. I fell in love with a married man and even though we don't have sex we have messed around. He is so perfect for me except he's married. He tries so hard to be faithful and I respect this cuz to be honest I am scared to fall even deeper. So, He goes out of his way for her and she does nothing in return. What is the deal with men who do this. This isn't about me. I would just like to know why a man would put up with this especially since he has only been married a year with no children.How many men don't get sex from their wives and why do they stay?
More than you can imagine but I will caution you to avoid advice from the expert masses who truly have a very limited View of the problem. As with all things, do not pass judgment or give advice until you have lived the situation and can speak from experience rather than opinion cause we all know about opinions. The reasons a man would stay in a sexless (or loveless for that matter) marriage could be one or more of the following.


Children. Staying to make sure your children are provided for or have a stable environment.


Money. The system is not always fair and balanced when it comes to divorce and most men find themselves with the choice of staying and being miserable or leaving an being financially ruined and miserable.


Some men also realize that their wives will out and out have no where to go and no means of supporting themselves so to leave would effectively be throwing them out in the street.


that is a partial list to be sure and any one of those reasons is a consideration as to why a man would stay in a sexless marriage and why the same man would look outside that marriage for what is missing. ask youself how many men are living all three of those examples and what that would drive them to. And before you type a reply, I speak from experience.


How many men don't get sex from their wives and why do they stay?
He's probably lying about it to you and telling you all this crap about his wife which isn't true.





And if he's messing around with you I don't think he's ';trying hard to be faithful';.





There are lots of reasons why a man would stay in a sexless marriage (feeling they have to, still liking the wife or the relationship for other reasons, social status, financial reasons, kids) but like I said probably cheating guys like yours aren't really having a sexless marriage they just say they are.





Harriet
You said... ';He tries so hard to be faithful and I respect this';


If you did respect him that way you wouldn't be messing around with him end of story.


Why do married men stay in sexless marriages? Because some things are more important, and he is scared because he sees how easy woman are(from you) and if he was single he doesn't want to get an STD ...
guilt
Probably no sex suits him fine.


Otherwise he would have bedded you long ago.
You are feeding his EGO .





She does do things for him I'm sure .





Unless your in their bedroom , then you really don't know what


they do , or how good she does him , do you ?





Being the other Women , you only know what he tells you .





You should realize that his wife is his first choice , and that he


is cheating on her with you , so ask yourself this question :





Would a cheating husband LIE ?





Answer : YES !!!!
if anyone knows the answer let me know, right now im wanting to split from my wife so bad...but we have an almost 3 months old son...i just suck it up because i have seen enough about children growing with no parents or split parents...etc...
sound like you're already in deep with this married man. since you admitted that the two of you have mess around. well how long have they been dating before got married? that is odd for someone who only been married a year and she is already cut him off from sex. that is why too hard for me to believe. even if he had cheated on his newly wife, she would be screaming for divorce from him. his is playing you!!
The better question is why do girls mess around with married men? Hmmm.....poor self esteem, low self worth, loving drama, being dramatic---I could keep going. He's not perfect for you, he's married to someone else. He's lying to you, just like he's lying to her. He hasn't had sex with you because he feels guilty because he loves HER, not you. Not to be a b***h, but to him, you are easy and pathetic---that's why he messes around with you and goes home to her. Sexless or not, they respects their vows and takes it seriously. That's more than I can say for you. He's not going to tell you he's happily married and just trying to mess around on the side. Tell him you're going to call his wife and watch how fast he ditches you. He's a cheater, and he very well may have kids--sounds like he has some trust issues. When this all comes out into the open---he will be at home with his wife trying to work it out, and you will be alone. Wait until you're married, karma's a b***h.
Yeah I agree with some of the other responses. He's probably just lying to you. If he's trying so hard to be faithful, he wouldn't be cheating on her. Men stay with their wifes when there is no sex because they probably love them and that sex really isn't the most important things in a marriage when other things are going on. And if you respected him so much, then you would stay away from him since he is ';Married';. If you didn't want this question to be about you, then you shouldn't have put all the details about that the married guy.
For one thing lady HOW DO YOU KNOW THAT SHE ISN'T GIVING HIM SEX? He could be just telling you that to make you feel sorry for him and get in your pants.... So what it sounds like is that you just want to brake up there marriage WHY DON'T YOU GET YOUR OWN LIFE AND LIVE THERE MARRIAGE ALONE?........Plus it is just showing everyone what kind of person you are....Is you said that he wants to work out there marriage then why don't you take the hint that he doesn't want you he wants his wife..............There are a lot of single men out there for you to mess around on so go fine them..........

Do men have too much pride/ego?

Hi. I'm engaged to a man who has a serious issue with pride and/or ego. I'm trying to read up on this maybe to see some of the signs or something so I can present the ';evidence'; to him. I'd also like to read on how a woman might be able to deal with such a stubborn, prideful person who is just too smart for his own good. Too full of pride to admit when he's wrong or take advice or directions, etc.





Anyway, I don't want to read anything highly academic or scientific/psychological. But, I haven't been able to find any real info online. Can anyone point me to a linked article on women who deal with men who have inflated egos? Or perhaps something on men who have too much pride?





Thanks much! The best link will get you ';best answer.';Do men have too much pride/ego?
I don't think men have too much pride/ego, some people have too much pride/ego. I think you would find better answers to your questions if you look at him as a ';person'; rather than a ';man'; with an issue with pride and/or ego.Do men have too much pride/ego?
Don't marry him. It will not work out.





Read ';Games People Play'; by Eric Berne. You should be able to find it at the library.
When dealing with peoplelike that you gotta understand that, if you try to talk to him on a consios(sorry for the spelling)level? it won't do any good. Don't undermine yourself knocking his doors, trying to talk to him like an adult to an adult. Instead treat him like he is weaker and more foolish, and you will see how he is going to try to find an approach to you him self.
YES, i would hazard a guess that about 90-95% of us do have it, but it does come in varying degrees. Like it has been said in myth's, that there is at least some drop of truth, well i am sure you have heard of the thing about men and asking directions, well, that is just a drop in the bucket. So you have to get him to admit it and try and work on it, or learn to live with it and maybe temper it some over time, or just find another guy that is not quite as bad, and i am sorry to say that those are pretty much your only options. Good luck. I found an article that can give you some info, but it probably won't answer all of your questions, but it will give you some insight. http://www.huffingtonpost.com/rabbi-shmu鈥?/a>
i think women have more
i havent got an article for you but i do have a fool proof method for getting a man to pay attention and listen up....calmly turn around and walk away...if they really love you and have care and concern for you...they will drop some of that pride and ego(burden that it is) in order to go after you...if they dont catch up to you...they havent dropped enough(holding on to too much still) hope that helps...and good luck

How are men supposed to view women as their ';complements'; or ';equals'; when women treat them like the enemy?

As evidenced by:


1) their lack of living by the Golden Rule (i.e. expecting things from men they don't want expected of themselves)


2) treating men as potential rapists with a guilty-before-innocent mentality


3) pushing for more unfair laws which hurt men's quality of life (divorce, child custody, etc)


4) lie to men with dishonest double talk and otherwise don't deal with men in a way that shows integrity


5) otherwise treating men as beast of burdenHow are men supposed to view women as their ';complements'; or ';equals'; when women treat them like the enemy?
forget about playing by their rules, because their rules are not fair.How are men supposed to view women as their ';complements'; or ';equals'; when women treat them like the enemy?
which is why feminism (or *some* feminists) is hypocritical
You can't speak for every woman on the planet.
Sorry, you feel that way. Sounds like you have been scorned and put all women in the same category, which is the same thing as your question. Right?
'women' don't treat men like the enemy.





feminists do.
Not all women are like this. It seems like you've had the misfortune of dating some women who weren't very nice people.
WoW!!..


I agree with points 1 %26amp; 4 though....








number 1 especially is almost EVERY women... so don't let them tell you otherwise








dR bad


but.. maybe thats because they are *special*... and we are not鈽?*sighs*
Other than wasting time here I never come across women like this.





And if I actually do I don't really associate with them so it is a non-issue
Well, let me turn your question around. What about men who feel women are ';servants'; instead of ';equals';? I can provide evidence too.





1) Their lack of help doing domestic chores such as laundry, cooking, cleaning (especially bathrooms), etc.


2) Judging women based on looks rather than substance, thereby objectifying them for sex.


3) Treating women as though they are there only to take care of the children and family without assistance from the man unless discipline is necessary.


4) While single, seeking only sex and then complaining because their wife has had partners in the past.


5) Lying and misrepresenting themselves to get sex, refusing relationships but demanding sex, etc.


6) Cheating on their spouses.








See? Its pretty easy to generalize and make someone look bad by doing so. Also, my ';evidence'; is just as valid as yours - they're both generalizations based on stereotypes.
You're going to get a mixed answer from me on these:





1. I agree with you on this one. Men can do many important things that women can't and women know it. The genders will never be equal.





2. Men need to live with this stereotype. They are potentially dangerous, and only a really stupid woman would refuse to be a bit cautious around any of them that she doesn't know well. Sorry.





3. I agree that the laws are unfair to men. I also think it makes men less willing to commit, and women should face up to their part in that.





4. Each sex lies to the other; that's nothing new. If you're talking about feminism, I agree that they are huge hypocrites.





5. On average, men are smarter and stronger; they will always be ';beasts of burden.'; I think it's sad that more women can't admit it and express a little gratitude to men for doing the things we largely cannot do. (Thank you!)
I'm peeved that you NEVER help me wash out the beakers and titration tubes here at work; you go ';mmm mmm mmm'; at the male dancers' butts and crotches on DWTS; you objectify me as a wallet with legs; that you cannot accept a compliment with grace, you have to qualify it to match your level of low self-esteem; that you quote statistics that have had stakes of fact driven through them for so long even the wood is developing moss on the north side...
I will agree that some women don't give you the ';benefit of a doubt';, expect more than they give in return, and think of men as walking paychecks. But most honestly don't.





You also don't seem to understand that not all men want all women. If women are supposed to live the Biblical ideal as helpmeet, there has to be a man to be leader, etc in their lives. If such a person does not present himself, then a woman can't live her life in that manner.





Also, modern living means that a woman cannot simply ';wait'; for the man to appear. She has to go on living and protecting her rights/space and plan in the event that ';he'; doesn't come.





And marriage, even based in the Church, is not always guaranteed to work, not unless both parties will work and love constantly and follow certain principles. So women can't be ';helpmeets'; all the time, if the one they are supposed to be helping is not doing his part or wants no part of a relationship.





There are so many things wrong with what you are saying, only because what you are saying is not taking into account different situations....
It's a lie that all women treat all men like the enemy.





We ARE equally human to men; it's not unreasonable to expect other people to grasp this blindingly obvious fact.





Uh, dunno what you're referring to.





It's a lie all women treat ALL men as potential rapists. It's sensible to not go off alone with a total stranger.





It's a lie all women push for unfair laws.





It's a lie that all women lie to men.





It's a lie that all women treat all men as a best of burden. IF a man is physically stronger, then it's no unreasonable to ask him to carry things to heavy for her to carry. That's not ';treating him as a beast of burden'; unless that constitutes their entire relationship.





The reason all women treat YOU is the enemy is because you make up and believe a lot of ugly lies about women.
  • hidden myspace
  • hidden myspace
  • Is it normal that some men don't like to talk about their feelings?

    Is it a bad thing? how do i deal with men who are like that?Is it normal that some men don't like to talk about their feelings?
    Overall, yes.Is it normal that some men don't like to talk about their feelings?
    No man likes to talk about his feelings.
    Most men you'll come across are like this. They won't show their feelings because they feel its a sign of weakness. There really is no way to ';deal'; with it......you just have to tolerate it and be patient with him.
    I think it must be normal, c/ my hubby doesn't usually express his. It isn't necessarily bad, but it is a hindrance. I think a couple should express how they feel, so they can understand each other and grow together. Otherwise, you just stay the same and fall into a rut. That's when people contemplate 'straying' or all together leaving.
    Depending on the 'feeling,' most men feel if they show their feelings, or share them they might be seen as weak by their spouse/significant other. I had a much older lady friend (I was in my 40s %26amp; 50's, and she was in her late 70's-early 80's) whom I was very comfortable with and could talk to her about things I didn't feel comfortable talking to my wife about. I didn't have to put on this 'I'M STRONG' showing. I tend to get emotional about some things and I feel tears might be construed as weakness. My wife's family feels that way. It really all depends on a man's upbringing. Hugging is common among many of my friends, but some have never been hugged by their family, just for example.

    How do you Italian women deal with it?

    How do you deal with all the mama's boys in your country??





    Seriously... its a problem, and a large percentage of Italian men in your country are either still living at home through their 40's or they have a strong attachment to their mothers. They run to mama for protection, they listen to their mother over girlfriends/wives and mama ALWAYS comes first....





    I'm just wandering... how do you Italian women deal with men like this? Or do you deal with them at all? There is a large amount of mam's boys in your country... so do these men EVER end up married or do they still with mama till death do them part??How do you Italian women deal with it?
    Well, I'm Italian, a not typical one, and with my Italian husband live in Central America.


    Actually is true, almost any Italian man is ';mammone';, but we do not consider this as a real/big problem .... or better we almost do not perceive it at all, 'cause it's part of our cultur and tradition.


    Every woman in Italy is grown with this mind perspective and when will become herself a mother, will keep on transmitting it to her sons and daughters.


    In any case, it is not always so asphyxiating as it can seem from outside, and sensible adult italian men and women normally reach a steady compromise between how it has been teached them to live and their ideal lifestyle.


    This is more or less how do we deal with it!


    Hope I could made miself understood.


    ByeHow do you Italian women deal with it?
    some do and some don't, most families are very close...so it will be hard to part, for the most part they all live in the same town at least, they see each other everyday. most men don't want another lady around because they think their will be no one else that knows how to do/cook.clean like their mamma's.
    wow, where in the world did you get this idea? really. i'm intrigued.